Our Staff

Our school has enthusiastic and passionate staff who are committed to providing an appropriate environment in which all members of the school community can succeed and thrive.

To contact members of staff you can either telephone the main reception on (08) 9243 9100 or send an email to carine.shs@education.wa.edu.au. Alternatively parents can access their child’s teachers by direct email using Connect.

School reception opening hours are Monday to Thursday from 8.00am to 4.00pm and on Friday from 8.00am to 3.30pm.

Administration, Curriculum and Student Services school leaders include:

Damian Shuttleworth

Associate Principal, Academic Performance (Years 7 to 10)
Tracy Griffiths

Associate Principal, Academic Performance (Years 11 & 12)
Sue Somerville

Associate Principals, Student Services
Craig Greer
James Lorimer

Manager, Corporate Services 
Phillip Borger

Marketing and Communications Manager
Toni Lane

Academic Performance Manager (Years 7 to 10)
Bette Parker

Academic Performance Manager (Years 11 & 12)
Carly Keay

Vocational Education and Training (VET)
Lesley Shore

Head of Learning Area (Arts)
Ross Brennan

Heads of Learning Area (English)
Wendy Cody
Richelle McSweeney

Head of Learning Area (HASS)
Gail Carmody

Head of Learning Area (Health & Phys Ed)
Trish Merson

Teacher in Charge (Languages)
Sue Khor

Heads of Learning Area (Mathematics)
John Hackett
Dwayne Millen 

Heads of Learning Area (Science)
Daniel Hugo
Beata Wong

Heads of Learning Area (Technologies)
Susanna Blitvich
Linda Hillgrove

Year 7 Student Services Manager 
Matthew Scanlon

Year 8 Student Services Manager 
Janelle Fimmel

Year 9 Student Services Manager 
Ian Colan

Year 10 Student Services Manager 
Kelly Jansen

Year 11 Student Services Manager
Jane Downie

Year 12 Student Services Manager
Tania Batterham

Learning Centre Manager
Cynthia Hooper

Library Manager
Jo-Ann Griffiths